Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Contact Us

Commissioner's Office

Department Contact

Department of Veterans Services
Office of the Commissioner
900 E. Main St.
Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 786-0286
(804) 786-0302 Fax

Danielle.Weaver@dvs.virginia.gov

Virginia Veterans Care Center

Department Contact

Patti Smith
Director of Admissions and Marketing
Virginia Veterans Care Center
4550 Shenandoah Ave.
Roanoke, VA 24017

(800) 220-8387
(540) 982-2860
patti.smith@dvs.virginia.gov

SItter & Barfoot Veterans Care Center

Department Contact

Kim Elliott
Admissions Director
Sitter & Barfoot Veterans Care Center
1601 Broad Rock Blvd.
Richmond, VA 23224

(804) 371-8000
kim.elliott@dvs.virginia.gov

Albert G. Horton, Jr. Memorial Veterans Cemetery

Department Contact

Albert G. Horton, Jr. Memorial Veterans Cemetery
5310 Milners Road
Suffolk, VA 23439

(757) 255-7217
Dan.Kemano@dvs.virginia.gov

After hours, funeral directors may call: (757) 272-2283

Southwest Virginia Veterans Cemetery

Department Contact

Southwest Virginia Veterans Cemetery
5550 Bagging Plant Road
Dublin, VA 24084

(540) 674-6893
Dan.Kemano@dvs.virginia.gov

After hours, funeral directors may call: (757) 272-2283

Virginia Veterans Cemetery

Department Contact

Virginia Veterans Cemetery
10300 Pridesville Road
Amelia, VA 23002

(804) 561-1475
Dan.Kemano@dvs.virginia.gov

After hours, funeral directors may call: (757) 272-2283

State Approving Agency for Veterans Education & Training

Department Contact

State Approving Agency for Veterans Education and Training
Department of Veterans Services
900 East Main St.
Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 225-2083
Annie.Walker@dvs.virginia.gov

Virginia Wounded Warrior Program

Department Contact

Virginia Wounded Warrior Program
Department of Veterans Services
900 E. Main St.
Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 371-8431
Brandi.jancaitis@dvs.virginia.gov

Veterans Services Foundation

Department Contact

Veterans Services Foundation
c/o Department of Veterans Services
900 E. Main St.
Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 382-3715
Jack.Hilgers@dvs.virginia.gov

Virginia War Memorial

Department Contact

Virginia War Memorial
621 S. Belvidere St.
Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 786-2060
Jon.hatfield@dvs.virginia.gov
Suzanne.Feigley@dvs.virginia.gov

To request a copy of your DD214 visit the National Archives or call the Roanoke VA Regional Office at (540) 857-7101.