Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Vertical Graphic Fade

TEA Certified Institutions and Individuals

Certified Institutions

Educational Institution Employment Pipeline Industry Employment Partners
Tidewater Community College Cybersecurity, Shipbuilding, Production, Engineering, Various Others Amsec, BAE Systems Norfolk Ship Repair, General Dynamics, IMS Gear…
Germanna Community College Asphalt Technician, Carpentry, CNC Machinist, Combination Welding, Electrical, Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning (HVAC), Industrial Maintenance/Machinist, Manufacturing Technician, Masonry, Plumbing
John Tyler Community College
Mary Baldwin University
Advanced Technology Institute Automotive technology, HVAC/refrigeration systems, diesel and heavy vehicle repair, maritime welding technology, and commercial driving
Blue Ridge Community College MT1, Welding Commonwealth Center for Children and Adolescents, ComSonics, County of Augusta, Cerro Fabricated Products, Daily News Record, F. R. Drake Company, Rockingham Group, Shickel Corporation, Staunton City Public Schools, Valley Roofing, Virginia Department of Transportation
Tri County Driving Academy Class A CDL, Certified Heavy Equipment Operator, Diesel Mechanic, Heavy Truck Maintenance, 
Regent University Law
Providence Bible College
Virginia State University IT, Data Management, Project Management, Financial Services IBM, Laserfiche, Avenica, AXA Advisors
ECPI University
Old Dominion University Communication, Graphic Design, Program Management, Titan America, DOMA Technologies, J.M. Smucker Company
LB Beauty Academy
Virginia Commonwealth University
Bryant and Stratton College
Asher Comprehensive Training
George Washington University Government, Nonprofit, Media, Research
Centura College Health Science, Skilled Trades, General Maintenance and Repair, Business Management
Purdue Global Cybersecurity ManTech
Aviation Institute of Maintenance Aviation Maintenance Delta, ExpressJet, JetBlue, PSA Airlines, Southwest, Dallas Airmotive, United Airlines, SkyWest Airlines, GE

Certified Ambassadors

Krystal Mitchell Adaptive Construction Solutions, Inc. krystal.mitchell@acstexas.com
Lynda Szczyradlowski Advanced Technology Institute lszczyradlowski@auto.edu
Megan Lewis Aviation Institute of Maintenance vaadvamn@aviationmaintenance.edu
Jacqueline Evans Aviation Institute of Maintenance finaidamn@aviationmaintenance.edu
Lane Huber Bismarck State College lane.huber@bismarckstate.edu
Lee Hicklin Bryant & Stratton College – V Beach lehicklin@bryantstratton.edu
Brenda Hines Bryant & Stratton College – Richmond bshines@bryantstratton.edu
Rosa Cassell Central Michigan University – Fort Lee casse1rp@cmich.edu
Chris Robinson Central Virginia Community College robinsonc@centralvirginia.edu
William Sandidge Central Virginia Community College sandidgew@centralvirginia.edu
Tina Murphy Central Virginia Community College murphyt@centralvirginia.edu
Mark Metcalf Centura College dircareercpen@centura.edu
Michele Davis Davenport University mdavis130@davenport.edu
Rachel Field Davenport University rfield1@davenport.edu
Dana Hill Davenport University dhill60@davenport.edu
Andrew McLeod Devry University amcleod@devry.edu
Carmenza Akers Devry University CJaramilloAkers@devry.edu
Christine Ettehad Devry University christine.ettehad@devry.edu
Michael Mixon Drone Safety LLC michael.j.mixon@gmail.com
Robert Isabella ECPI University risabella@mil.ecpi.edu
Dorothy Hayden George Mason University dhayden5@gmu.edu
Andrew Sonn George Washington University asonn@gwu.edu
Lauren Horton George Washington University hortonln@email.gwu.edu
Tracy Boswell George Washington University boz@gwu.edu
Nick Kirkstadt George Washington University kirkstadt@email.gwu.edu
Collin Markstrom George Washington University cmarkstrom@email.gwu.edu
Alexandra Santiago George Washington University asantiago5@gwmail.gwu.edu
Gretchen Wiersma George Washington University gwiers@gwu.edu
Keri Reams Grand Canyon University keri.reams@gcu.edu
Aretha Hagwood Hampton University aretha.hagwood@hamptonu.edu
Marian Smithey HHS Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) msmithey@hrsa.gov
Herman West J Sargeant Reynolds Community College hwest@reynolds.edu
Michael Murphy John Tyler Community College mmurphy@jtcc.edu
LaFarn Burton LB Beauty Academy lafarnburton.lb@gmail.com
Latrice Pearl Longwood University pearlld@longwood.edu
Judy Suddith Lord Fairfax Community College
Sharon Painter Lord Fairfax Community College SPainter@lfcc.edu
Annie Cato Lord Fairfax Community College
Ramon Selove Lord Fairfax Community College
Eric Simons Lord Fairfax Community College
Patrick Fedrico Lord Fairfax Community College
Justin Thurston Lord Fairfax Community College
Phyllis Armel Lord Fairfax Community College
Heather Burton Lord Fairfax Community College
David Gercken Lord Fairfax Community College
Nancy Groves Lord Fairfax Community College
Jill Manuel Lord Fairfax Community College
Steven Crisman Lord Fairfax Community College
Erica Bradbury Lord Fairfax Community College
Greg Anderson Mary Baldwin University ganderson@marybaldwin.edu
Eduardo Leardo National University eleardo@nu.edu
Nicole Evans Northern Virginia Community College nevans@nvcc.edu
Denise Hitzeman Northern Virginia Community College dhitzeman@nvcc.edu
Luis Charboneau Northern Virginia Community College lcharboneau@nvcc.edu
LaChante Thomas Northern Virginia Community College lthomas@nvcc.edu
Takesha McMiller Northern Virginia Community College tamcmiller@nvcc.edu
Trung-Khanh Ngo Northern Virginia Community College tlngo@nvcc.edu
Vonzell Mattocks Northern Virginia Community College vmattocks@nvcc.edu
Bob Clark Old Dominion University reclark@odu.edu
Kristal Kinloch-Taylor Old Dominion University kkinloch@odu.edu
Karen McCormack Patriot Group International karenm@patgroupi.com
Elizabeth Hogan Paul Mitchell the School Roanoke elizabeth@pmtsroanoke.com
Sherrie Holbrook Piedmont Virginia Community College SHolbrook@pvcc.edu
Jacquelyn Fisher Piedmont Virginia Community College Jfisher@pvcc.edu
Deanna Mabe Radford University dmabe4@radford.edu
Jose Roman Regent University jroman@regent.edu
John Cordero Regent University jacordero@regent.edu
Katherine Solivan Regent University kathsol@regent.edu
Mia Register Richard Bland College mregister@rbc.edu
Denise Miller Southwest Virginia Community College denise.miller@sw.edu
Gwendalyn Slone Southwest Virginia Community College Gwendalyn.Slone@sw.edu
Craig Nargi Stable Craft Brewing craig@hermitagehillfarm.com
Patricia Voelpel Stony Brook School of Nursing patricia.voelpel@stonybrook.edu
Missy Taylor Stratford University mtaylor@stratford.edu
Kathy Anderson Thomas Nelson Community College andersonk@tncc.edu
Brandie Mitchell Thomas Nelson Community College mitchellb@tncc.edu
Kathy Carbaugh Thomas Nelson Community College CarbaughK@tncc.edu
Beverly Nicholson Thomas Nelson Community College nicholsonb@tncc.edu
Carla Bell Thompson Tidewater Community College cbell-thompson@tcc.edu
Shirley Robuste Tidewater Community College srobuste@tcc.edu
Alesia Wroten Tidewater Community College awroten@tcc.edu
Veronica Cianetti Tidewater Community College vcianetti@tcc.edu
Dewey McGlothlin Tri-County Driving Academy Inc tcda1@hotmail.com
James Shiver Trident University International james.shiver@trident.edu
Monique Rico-Chavez TROY University jrico-chavez@troy.edu
Rhonda McLain University of Alabama rho211@uab.edu
Kevin Caffrey University of Mary Washington kcaffrey@umw.edu
Jessica McGraw University of Mary Washington jmcgraw2@umw.edu
Cheryl Zambroski University of South Florida czambros@health.usf.edu
Ann Wells Vincennes University mawells@vinu.edu
Stephen Ross Virginia Commonwealth University stross@vcu.edu
Haley Sims Virginia Commonwealth University hgsims@vcu.edu
Dianne Stewart-Frausto Virginia Commonwealth University dstewartfraus@vcu.edu
Susan Moyer Virginia Community College System smoyer@vccs.edu
Van C. Wilson Virginia Community College System vwilson@vccs.edu
Lahoma Rodriguez Virginia Department of Veteran Services lahoma.rodriguez@dvs.virginia.gov
Alfredo Torres Virginia Department of Veteran Services alfredo.torres@dvs.virginia.gov
Ross Johnson Virginia State University rdjohnson@vsu.edu
Craig McLeod Virginia Wesleyan University craig.mcleod@vwu.edu
Heidi Gilbert Virginia Tech hlgilbert@vt.edu
Michele Hilts Virginia Western Community College mhilts@virginiawestern.edu
Jacqueline Evans Wave Leadership College jacquie.evans@wavecollege.edu
Kisha DuBuclet Webster University kishadubuclet57@webster.edu
Anna Umbreit William & Mary acumbreit@wm.edu