Skip to Content
Vertical Graphic Fade

McGuire VA Medical Center Benefits Office

VDVS offices will close at 12pm on November 24 and will be closed all day on November 25 and 26 in observance of Thanksgiving. 

At the Virginia Department of Veterans Services (VDVS), the safety of our Virginia’s service members, veterans, their families and our staff members remains our highest priority.

Due to the continuing COVID-19 pandemic,  our staff will continue to meet clients in person by APPOINTMENT ONLY at our offices Monday-Thursday. Virtual appointments will be available on Fridays and every day of the business week. Specific guidelines regarding in person appointments will be provided when the appointment is scheduled.

VDVS offices will not be taking walk-ins as there will be no lobby space or waiting rooms available on site. Clients and VDVS staff who are not fully vaccinated against COVID-19 must wear a facemask for in person appointments.

To find contact information for your nearest VDVS office, click here. You may also make an appointment for an in person or virtual appointment by clicking here.

Thank you. Please know at VDVS we continue to do our best to serve those who served us.

 

 

Service Area

The counties of Amelia, Chesterfield, Cumberland, Dinwiddie, Essex, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, King and Queen, King William, Lancaster, New Kent, Middlesex, Powhatan, Prince George, Richmond, and Surry. The cities of Colonial Heights, Hopewell, Petersburg and Richmond.

Hours

The McGuire VA Medical Center Benefit Office operating hours are Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Veterans will be seen from 8:30 am to 3:00 p.m. Walk-in hours are Mon-Fri from 8:30-11:30am. Appointments are seen Mon-Fri from 1-3pm. Our office will be CLOSED to the public on the last business day of the month. Due to high volume of clients, most daily appointments are filled by 9:00 a.m.

Information
Address Telephone Fax
1201 Broad Rock Blvd.
Room 1M-169A
Richmond, VA 23249
(804) 675-6546 (804) 675-6563
(804) 675-6217
Representatives
Veterans Service Representative E-mail
David Ringle David.Ringle@dvs.virginia.gov
Kyle Estep Kyle.Estep@dvs.virginia.gov
John Henry John.Henry@dvs.virginia.gov
Doreena Miles Doreena.Miles@dvs.virginia.gov
Samantha Phillips Samantha.Phillips@dvs.virginia.gov
Darcel Dingle darcel.dingle@dvs.virginia.gov