Skip to Content
Vertical Graphic Fade

Norfolk Benefits Office

VDVS offices will close at 12pm on November 24 and will be closed all day on November 25 and 26 in observance of Thanksgiving. 

At the Virginia Department of Veterans Services (VDVS), the safety of our Virginia’s service members, veterans, their families and our staff members remains our highest priority.

Due to the continuing COVID-19 pandemic,  our staff will continue to meet clients in person by APPOINTMENT ONLY at our offices Monday-Thursday. Virtual appointments will be available on Fridays and every day of the business week. Specific guidelines regarding in person appointments will be provided when the appointment is scheduled.

VDVS offices will not be taking walk-ins as there will be no lobby space or waiting rooms available on site. Clients and VDVS staff who are not fully vaccinated against COVID-19 must wear a facemask for in person appointments.

To find contact information for your nearest VDVS office, click here. You may also make an appointment for an in person or virtual appointment by clicking here.

Thank you. Please know at VDVS we continue to do our best to serve those who served us.

 

 

Service Area

The Counties of Southampton, Sussex and Isle of Wight; the Cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Suffolk, and Virginia Beach.

Hours

The Norfolk Benefit Office operating hours are Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Veterans will be seen from 8:30 am to 3:00 p.m. Walk-in hours are Mon-Fri 8am-11am. Appointments will be seen Mon-Fri from 1-3pm. Our office will be CLOSED to the public on the last business day of the month.

Information
Address Telephone Fax
6350 Center Drive
Building 5, Suite 100
Norfolk, VA 23502
(757) 455-0814 (757) 455-0818
Representatives
Veterans Service Representative E-mail
Kenneth Levins, Eastern Region Director Kenneth.Levins@dvs.virginia.gov
Mary Harmon Mary.Harmon@dvs.virginia.gov
Hassan Cox Hassan.Cox@dvs.virginia.gov
Ashley Laster Ashley.Laster@dvs.virginia.gov
Jason Zalasky Jason.Zalasky@dvs.virginia.gov
Frances Taylor Frances.Taylor@dvs.virginia.gov
Lorraine Samuel Lorraine.Samuel@dvs.virginia.gov
Mark Cummings Mark.Cummings@dvs.virginia.gov
John Crisden John.Crisden@dvs.virginia.gov

The Veterans Service Representatives are available at the above location except for the times listed below. For more information, call the number listed above. Times and locations of service schedule subject to change.

Service Schedule
Town Schedule Location
Joint Expeditionary Base Little Creek - Fort Story

2nd, 3rd, & 4th Thursday,
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Navy College 2nd floor across the street from FFSC "D" street
Oceana Naval Air Station

1st Thursday,
7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Fleet and Family Support Center
1896 Laser Road, Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach

3rd Thursday of the month, 8am-4pm

Joint Expeditionary Base, Little Creek, Fort Story
1600 Seabee Drive
Damneck

1st and 3rd Wednesday, 8am-4:30pm

Damneck Base