Skip to Content
Vertical Graphic Fade

Norfolk Benefits Office

Service Area

The Counties of Southampton, Sussex and Isle of Wight; the Cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Suffolk, and Virginia Beach.

Hours

The Norfolk Benefits Office operating hours are Monday-Friday (except Federal/State Holidays and scheduled training day), 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.  Veterans will be seen from 8:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.  Customer appointments are accommodated Monday thru Friday between 11:30 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. and may be scheduled at https://vesa.dvs.virginia.gov.  Walk-ins are welcomed Monday thru Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

 

The Norfolk Benefits Office will be closed to the public on the last business day of the month.

Information
Address Telephone Fax
6350 Center Drive
Building 5, Suite 100
Norfolk, VA 23502
(757) 455-0814 (757) 455-0818
Representatives
Veterans Service Representative E-mail
Brittany Benton Brittany.Benton@dvs.virginia.gov
Amanda Clarke Amanda.Clarke@dvs.virginia.gov
Felicia Davis Felicia.Davis@dvs.virginia.gov
Mary Harmon Mary.Harmon@dvs.virginia.gov
Rachel Knight Rachel.Knight@dvs.virginia.gov
Ashley Laster Ashley.Laster@dvs.virginia.gov
Jason Zalasky Jason.Zalasky@dvs.virginia.gov

The Veterans Service Representatives are available at the above location except for the times listed below. For more information, call the number listed above. Times and locations of service schedule subject to change.

Service Schedule
Town Schedule Location
Joint Expeditionary Base Little Creek - Fort Story

2nd and 4th Thursday of the month

8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Navy College, 2nd Floor
Portsmouth

1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month

9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

TCC Portsmouth Campus
120 Campus Drive
Portsmouth, VA 23701
Norfolk

Appointment Only

2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month

Contact the HRVEC to schedule an appointment

8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Veteran Employment Center (HRVEC)
861 Glenrock Rd, Suite 220
Norfolk, VA 23502
Norfolk

Appointment Only.

Must have a student identification to be seen at this location.

1st Monday of the month

8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

TCC Norfolk Campus
300 Granby St
Norfolk, VA 23510