Skip to Content
Vertical Graphic Fade

Roanoke Benefits Office

At the Virginia Department of Veterans Services (VDVS), the safety of our Virginia’s service members, veterans, their families and our staff members remains our highest priority.

Due to the continuing COVID-19 pandemic,  our staff will continue to meet clients in person by APPOINTMENT ONLY at our offices Monday-Thursday. Virtual appointments will be available on Fridays and every day of the business week. Specific guidelines regarding in person appointments will be provided when the appointment is scheduled.

VDVS offices will not be taking walk-ins as there will be no lobby space or waiting rooms available on site. Clients and VDVS staff who are not fully vaccinated against COVID-19 must wear a facemask for in person appointments.

To find contact information for your nearest VDVS office, click here. You may also make an appointment for an in person or virtual appointment by clicking here.

Thank you. Please know at VDVS we continue to do our best to serve those who served us.

Service Area

The counties of Alleghany, Botetourt, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, Montgomery, and Roanoke. The cities of Covington, Radford, Roanoke, and Salem. The service area includes Blacksburg, Chrisitiansburg, Clifton Forge, and Rocky Mount


Appointments only. VSRs take claims on Mondays and Thursdays only 8:30am – 3:00pm.  Appointments can be made anytime during VA Public Contact hours, or calling (540) 982-2463 ext 6547 or (540) 597-1730.  Closed the last business day of the month.



Address Telephone Fax
210 Franklin Road, Suite 810
Roanoke, Virginia 24011

(540) 982-2463 ext 6547 (540) 982-8877
Veterans Service Representative E-mail
Fred Beebe
Tiffany Cash
Frank Hubbard

This location is serviced by the Salem VAMC office.

Service Schedule
Town Schedule Location
Rocky Mount

4th Wednesday, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

The Franklin Center
50 Clairborne St.